Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Alappuzha Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Alappuzha is one of the constituencies in 20-seat Kerala. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Alappuzha had 1,271,324 registered electors -- 611,877 of them male and 659,447 female. The constituency had seen a 78.46% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Alappuzha the male voter turnout was 78.10% and 78.79% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 13 candidates contested in this constituency -- C B Chandrababu, P V Natesan, K C Venugopal, Prof.A.V.Thamarakshan, Thulaseedharan Pallickal, Adv.M.A.Bindu, D Mohanan, Chandrababu G, Jayachandran Sarasamma, M M Paulose, S.B.Basheer, T S Balakrishnan, Venugopal P C . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Alappuzha Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Alappuzha Adv Shanimol Osman Adv Shanimol Osman F GEN CONGRESS 40.00 Lose
Alappuzha Adv A M Ariff Adv A M Ariff M GEN CPI(M) 40.96 win