Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Akola Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Akola Lok Sabha Constituency of MAHARASHTRA state is currently held by Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao of BJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao beat Hidayat Ulla Barkat Ulla Patel of CONGRESS by receiving 46.70 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Akola constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao of BJP, Hidayatullah Barakatullah Patel of CONGRESS and Ambedkar Prakash Yashwant of OTHERS.

Akola is one of the constituencies in 48-seat Maharashtra. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Akola had 1,646,463 registered electors -- 869,922 of them male and 776,541 female. The constituency had seen a 59.43% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Akola the male voter turnout was 62.58% and 55.90% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 7 candidates contested in this constituency -- Bhai B.C. Kamble, Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao, Patel Hidayat Ulla Barkat Ulla, Ajay Panjabrao Hingankar, Ambedkar Prakash Yashwant, Shaikh Hameed Imam, Sandip Kisanrao Wankhede . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Akola Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Akola Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao M GEN BJP 49.53 win
Akola Hidayatullah Barakatullah Patel Hidayatullah Barakatullah Patel M GEN CONGRESS 22.72 Lose
Akola Ambedkar Prakash Yashwant Ambedkar Prakash Yashwant M GEN OTHERS 24.91 Lose