Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Thiruvallur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Thiruvallur (SC)

Tiruvallur is one of the constituencies in 39-seat Tamil Nadu. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Tiruvallur had 1,702,833 registered electors -- 852,794 of them male and 850,039 female. The constituency had seen a 73.67% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Tiruvallur the male voter turnout was 75.70% and 71.63% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 14 candidates contested in this constituency -- Kannan A.S, Sathyamurthy.C, Yuvaraj.V, Venugopal.P.(Dr), Jayakumar.M, Srinivasan.D, Balamurugan.B, Ravikumar.D, Chandrasekaran.M, Suresh Kumar.S, Doss.R, Ravikumar.M, Vetriselvam.K, Venugopal.P . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Thiruvallur Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Thiruvallur (SC) Dr P Venugopal Dr P Venugopal M SC AIADMK 29.54 Lose
Thiruvallur (SC) Dr K Jayakumar Dr K Jayakumar M SC CONGRESS 54.49 win
Thiruvallur (SC) Logarangan M Logarangan M M SC OTHERS 5.24 Lose