The Gyalshing-Barnyak (GEN) Assembly Constituency of SIKKIM state is currently held by Sher Bahadur Subedi of SDF.Sher Bahadur Subedi got 51.70% of the votes.

Sikkim is currently ruled by Sikkim Democratic Front led by Pawan Chamling. Sikkim has 32 Assembly seats. The SDF holds 22 seats, while Sikkim Krantikari Morcha has 10. Out of the 32 candidates, 18 are General candidates, 2 are from Scheduled Castes, 10 are from BL.

SIKKIM 2014 Result

SIKKIM [32 / 32]
   SDF 22
   SKM 10