You are here » Home » Opinion » Editorial

Editorial Comment

  • Bombay House, the headquarters of the Tata group in Mumbai. Tata Sons said its board felt that the move to turn into a private limited firm was in its best interest

    February 22, 2019, Friday

    Reimagining Tata group

    Bombay House needs to take a hard look at its strategy

  • shaktikanta das, rbi, arun jaitley

    February 21, 2019, Thursday

    Interim relief

    RBI's payout will help the govt

  • Jet Airways

    February 20, 2019, Wednesday

    Soft on promoters, still

    Jet bailout should not allow equity holders too much leeway

  • GDP growth

    February 19, 2019, Tuesday

    Winners take all

    Indian regulators must deal with network externalities

  • Representative Image

    February 18, 2019, Monday

    Disappointing turn

    Big-ticket consumption, investment slowed in Q3

  • Hotel Arpit palace fire, karolbagh fire

    February 14, 2019, Thursday

    Lessons not learnt

    Annual fire safety audit must be made mandatory

  • Brexit

    February 14, 2019, Thursday

    Brexiters, Singapore-on-Thames is a fantasy

    The state's dominance makes negotiating free-trade agreements much easier than it would be in a post-Brexit UK

  • Rafale fighter jet

    February 13, 2019, Wednesday

    More questions on Rafale

    CAG report must serve as the basis for further discussion

  • fake news, GST, GST roll-out

    February 12, 2019, Tuesday

    Effective regulation

    Rules for social media platforms must be thought through

  • Jobs, employment

    February 11, 2019, Monday

    Good news, bad news

    More workers receive salaries, but women are working less

  • Picking the right product to save on taxes and meet your long-term goals

    February 11, 2019, Monday

    Repeal angel tax

    Rewriting Section 56 (2) to exclude start-ups is difficult

  • Vegetable, Retail inflation

    February 07, 2019, Thursday

    Long way to go

    e-NAM's success depends on APMC reforms

  • Donald Trump

    February 06, 2019, Wednesday

    Sticking to his guns

    Mr Trump promises bipartisanship, but his speech was divisive

  • infrastructure, road

    February 05, 2019, Tuesday

    Infrastructure woes

    Redistributive schemes take their toll on allocation

  • Image2

    February 05, 2019, Tuesday

    Welfarism and bias

    Income tax rebate less justified than farm income support

  • Interim Budget 2019

    February 04, 2019, Monday

    Back to Feb 28

    Advancing the Budget by a month not working out

  • budget 2019

    February 02, 2019, Saturday

    Behind the speech

    Budget speeches conceal more than they reveal

  • GDP growth

    February 01, 2019, Friday

    Good news or bad?

    Revised estimates suggest GDP grew at 8.2% during note ban

  • Statistics

    January 30, 2019, Wednesday

    India's data blues

    Statistical Commission resignations point to a deeper problem

  • afghanistan, taliban

    January 29, 2019, Tuesday

    Endgame in Afghanistan

    India should be pragmatic in the wake of US withdrawal