You are here » Home » Opinion » Editorial

Editorial Comment

  • December 03, 2020, Thursday

    Markets for export

    Target unrealistic while govt frowns on trade deals

  • December 02, 2020, Wednesday

    The earnings push

    India Inc shows patchy but encouraging recovery

  • December 01, 2020, Tuesday

    Beyond the rate decision

    RBI will have to address the excess liquidity issue

  • November 30, 2020, Monday

    More reform needed

    Solution to farmers' agitation is reform of livelihood support

  • November 29, 2020, Sunday

    Long road to recovery

    Q2 numbers encouraging, but outlook is still fairly uncertain

  • November 27, 2020, Friday

    The disconnect continues

    Some investors are playing the momentum game in stocks

  • November 26, 2020, Thursday

    Problem of plenty

    India needs a prudent policy on rising forex reserves

  • November 25, 2020, Wednesday

    Now for a plan

    State govts would play a critical role in vaccine distribution

  • November 24, 2020, Tuesday

    Optimism on renewables

    India will need increased effort to meet the targets

  • Image2

    November 22, 2020, Sunday

    Prudent regulation

    Banks promoted by business houses would raise systemic risk

  • November 20, 2020, Friday

    Mining watchdog

    Independent regulator for coal and other minerals is overdue

  • November 19, 2020, Thursday

    The rescue act

    LVB's bailout plan could have come earlier

  • November 18, 2020, Wednesday

    Delhi surges again

    The festive season proved a superspreader

  • November 17, 2020, Tuesday

    Economic self-harm

    Self-reliance cannot be a superior alternative to open trade

  • November 16, 2020, Monday

    The fiscal balance

    Govt will need to work on a consolidation plan

  • November 13, 2020, Friday

    In the right direction

    The fresh stimulus package should help boost sentiment

  • November 12, 2020, Thursday

    Lotus blooms in Bihar

    PM's development, anti-corruption message puts BJP in pole position

  • November 10, 2020, Tuesday

    Settlement flexibility

    Sebi should go ahead with a twin-track system

  • November 09, 2020, Monday

    Four years on

    Even with hindsight, hard to say demonetisation was a success

  • November 08, 2020, Sunday

    A change in America

    India will have to make some effort with the next president

.