You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

Congress declares 6 candidates for Assembly by-polls in Karnataka

ANI  |  Politics 

Congress on Saturday released a list of its six candidates for the upcoming Assembly by-elections in Karnataka.

The party has fielded Gananan Balachandra Mangasuli from Athani, Bharamgouda Alagouda Kage from Kagwad, and Lakhan Jarkiholi from Gokak Assembly constituencies.

Venkatrao Ghorpade will be contesting from Vijayanagara, Rizwan Arshad from Shivajinagar and KB Chandrashekar from Krishnarajpet Assembly seat.

Congress has also named Praveen Peter as its candidate for the forthcoming election to Legislative Council of Karnataka from Bangalore Teachers' constituency.

Elections to 15 Assembly seats will be held on December 5.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sat, November 16 2019. 23:22 IST