You are here: Home » News-ANI » Entertainment
Business Standard

Here's the complete WGA Awards 2018 Winners List

ANI  |  Washington D.C.[U.S.A] 

The 70th annual WGA Awards were handed out on Monday.

With concurrent ceremonies in and Los Angeles, the awards honoured the best in film, television, radio, video games, writing and advertising - in total 28 categories.

Also, there were honourary awards for and Robert Carlock, Alison Cross, James L. Brook, Dustin Lance Black, and the behind 2018's 'The Post'.

The ceremonies were hosted by Amber Ruffin, the scribe for 'Late Night with Seth Meyers' at venue of and by Patton Oswalt, the emcee, at the Beverly Hilton of

Here is a list of all the winners:

For films:

Original Screenplay - 'Get Out' (Written by Jordan Peele; Universal Pictures)

Adapted Screenplay - 'Call Me By Your Name' (Screenplay by James Ivory; Based on the Novel by Andre Aciman; Pictures Classics)

Documentary Screenplay - 'Jane' (Written by Brett Morgen; National Geographic)

For television:

Drama Series - 'The Handmaid's Tale' (Written by Ilene Chaiken, Nina Fiore, Dorothy Fortenberry, Leila Gerstein, John Herrera, Lynn Renee Maxcy, Bruce Miller, Kira Snyder, Wendy Straker Hauser, Eric Tuchman; Hulu)

Comedy Series - 'Veep' (Written by Gabrielle Allan, Rachel Axler, Ted Cohen, Jennifer Crittenden, Alex Gregory, Steve Hely, Peter Huyck, Erik Kenward, Billy Kimball, David Mandel, Ian Maxtone-Graham, Dan Mintz, Lew Morton, Georgia Pritchett, Will Smith; HBO)

New Series - 'The Handmaid's Tale' (Written by Ilene Chaiken, Nina Fiore, Dorothy Fortenberry, Leila Gerstein, John Herrera, Lynn Renee Maxcy, Bruce Miller, Kira Snyder, Wendy Straker Hauser, Eric Tuchman; Hulu)

Long Form Original - 'Flint' (Written by Barbara Stepansky; Lifetime)

Long Form Adapted - 'Big Little Lies' (by David E. Kelley, Based on the Novel by Liane Moriarty; HBO)

Comedy/Variety Talk Series - 'Last Week Tonight with John Oliver' (Writers: Tim Carvell, Josh Gondelman, Dan Gurewitch, Geoff Haggerty, Jeff Maurer, John Oliver, Scott Sherman, Will Tracy, Jill Twiss, Juli Weiner, Ben Silva, Seena Vali; HBO)

Comedy/Variety Sketch Series - 'Saturday Night Live' (Head Writers: Chris Kelly, Sarah Schneider, Bryan Tucker; Writers: James Anderson, Kristen Bartlett, Jeremy Beiler, Neal Brennan, Zack Bornstein, Joanna Bradley, Megan Callahan, Michael Che, Anna Drezen, Fran Gillespie, Sudi Green, Steve Higgins, Colin Jost, Erik Kenward, Rob Klein, Nick Kocher, Michael Koman, Dave McCary, Brian McElhaney, Dennis McNicholas, Drew Michael, Lorne Michaels, Josh Patten, Katie Rich, Pete Schultz, Streeter Seidell, Will Stephen, Kent Sublette, and Julio Torres; NBCUniversal)

Episodic Drama - 'Chicanery' (Better Call Saul) (Written by Gordon Smith; AMC)

Episodic Comedy - 'Rosario's Quinceanera' (Will & Grace) (Written by & Jon Kinnally; NBC)

Documentary Script - Current Events - 'Confronting ISIS' (Frontline) (Written by Martin Smith; PBS)

Documentary Script: Other Than Current Events - 'The Great War' Part II (American Experience) (Written by Stephen Ives; PBS)

Short Form New Media Adapted - 'Starboy' (Zac & Mia) (by and Andrew Rothschild, based on the novel Zac & Mia by A.J. Betts;

Animation - 'Time's Arrow' (BoJack Horseman) (Written by Kate Purdy; Netflix)

Daytime Drama - 'General Hospital' (Head Writers: Shelly Altman, Jean Passanante)

Children's Episodic And Specials - 'An American Girl Story - Ivy & Julie 1976: A Happy Balance' (American Girl) (Written by May Chan; Amazon)

Quiz and Audience Participation - 'Hollywood Game Night' (Head Writer: Grant Taylor; Writers: Michael Agbabian, Alex Chauvin, Ann Slichter, Dwight D. Smith; NBC)

For promotional writing:

On-Air Promotion (Radio or Television) - 'Comedy' (Written by Dan Greenberger; Television)

For TV news:

News Script (Analysis, Feature, or Commentary) - 'of Chobani' (Duration: 60 Minutes; Written by Steve Kroft, Oriana Zill de Granados; News)

News Script (Regularly Scheduled, Bulletin, or Breaking Report) - 'White Helmets' (Duration: 60 Minutes; Written by Scott Pelley, Nicole Young, Katie Kerbstat; CBS News)

For radio/audio:

Radio/Audio Documentary - '90th Anniversary' (Written by Dianne E. James, Gail Lee; Radio)

Radio/Audio News Script (Regularly Scheduled, Bulletin, or Breaking Report) - 'World News This Week: June 9, 2017' (Written by Tara Gimbel Tanis; ABC News Radio)

Radio/Audio News Script (Analysis, Feature, or Commentary) - 'Dishin' Digital on WCBS-AM' (Written by Robert Hawley; WCBS)

Digital News - 'The Super Predators' (Written by Melissa Jeltsen, Dana Liebelson;

Outstanding Achievement in Videogame Writing - 'Horizon Zero Dawn' (John Gonzalez; Lead Writer Benjamin McCaw; Writing by Ben Schroder, Anne Toole; Additional Writing by Dee Warrick, Meg Jayanth; Guerrilla Games).

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Mon, February 12 2018. 11:00 IST