You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

TMC sitting MLA Arjun Singh joins BJP

ANI  |  Politics 

In a jolt to ahead of the ensuing General Elections, Arjun Singh, a sitting MLA of TMC, on Thursday joined the here.

Singh represents North 24 Pargana's Bhatpara constituency.

He was unhappy with the party decision of providing Lok Sabha ticket to from Barrackpore as he himself wanted to fight from there.

On Tuesday, former TMC also joined the BJP in the presence of party leaders Kailash Vijayvargiya and Mukul Roy.

MLA Dulal Chandra Bar and CPM MLA Khagen Murmu have also joined the BJP.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, March 14 2019. 13:20 IST