You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

TRS announces candidates for 17 seats in Telangana

ANI  |  Politics 

K. Chandrashekar Rao-led Rashtra Samithi (TRS) on Thursday announced its candidates for all the 17 Lok Sabha seats in

The party has again fielded KCR's daughter K Kavitha from the Nizamabad Lok Sabha seat.

Besides her, Vemireddy will contest from Nalgonda, Pasunuri Dayaker from Warangal, G Nagesh from Adilabad, Talasani Saikiran Yadav from Secunderabad, Manne from Mahabubnagar and Puste Srikanth from Hyderabad, among others.

The party has also announced two names for the positions out of the four seats that are going to be vacated shortly.

The Chief Minister has picked and for the two seats.

Telangana will go to polls in a single phase for all 17 Lok Sabha seats at stake on April 11.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, March 22 2019. 04:52 IST