You are here: Home » News-ANI » Sports
Business Standard

'Uncapped' Mavuta, Murray in Zimbabwe squad for B'desh tri-series

ANI  |  Harare [Zimbabwe] 

The uncapped pair of all-rounder and wicketkeeper-batsman has been included in the 15-member squad for this month's ODI tri-series in

The tri-series, which will also feature Sri Lanka, will begin on January 15 and run until January 27.

Despite recently winning their first ODI series against in July, seven members of that squad have not been named for the upcoming tri-series.

Besides the two former Under-19 players, is also in line to make his ODI debut after being named in the squad, ESPNcricinfo reported.

Muzarabani made his international debut for Zimbabwe during the pink-ball Test match against on the Boxing Day, when he finished wicket less in his 13 overs.

The Graeme Cremer-led side, which will on the experience of Hamilton Masakadza, Brendan Taylor, Sikandar Raza, Craig Ervine, and Kyle Jarvis, are due to leave for on Tuesday.

The Zimbabwe squad is as follows:

Hamilton Masakadza, Solomon Mire, Craig Ervine, Brendan Taylor, Sikandar Raza, Peter Moor, Malcolm Waller, Graeme Cremer (capt), (wk), Tendai Chisoro, Brandon Mavuta, Blessing Muzarabani, Christopher Mpofu, Tendai Chatara,

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Mon, January 08 2018. 14:50 IST