You are here: Home » News-IANS » Politics
Business Standard

18 IPS officers transferred in poll-bound Karnataka

IANS  |  Benglauru 

As many as 18 (IPS) officers have been transferred in poll-bound on the order of the (EC), an official statement said.

The transfer order was issued on Friday night on the recommendation of the EC ahead of the state assembly election due in late April or early May.

"This order is issued in concurrence of an EC letter dated March 8," the government notification said.

Among the officers transferred was M.N. Anucheth, the of Police (DCP) west division, posted as the new of Police, (CID).

Anucheth, who has also been an (SIT) probing the Gauri Lankesh's murder case, will continue to hold the additional charge, the order said.

According to the notification, of the 18 officers transferred to new posts, three were women -- G. Radhika, and

Others transferred were B. Dayananda, Amrit Paul, Umesh Kumar, Soumendu Mukherjee, S. Ravi, Vipul Kumar, N. Shivaprasad, Amit Singh, Ravi D. Channannavar, Kuldeep Kumar R. Jain, Nikham Prakash Amrit, Bheemashankar S. Guled, and

Earlier this week, the state had issued transfer orders to a total of 12 (IAS) officers.



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sat, March 10 2018. 14:38 IST