You are here: Home » News-IANS » Sports
Business Standard

2nd T2oI: Windies win toss, opt to bowl

IANS  |  Lucknow 

skipper won the toss and opted to bowl in the second (T20I) against here on Tuesday.

Both teams have made one change each to their playing XIs.

The hosts have brought back Bhuvneshwar Kumar in place of fellow pacer Umesh Yadav.

The have brought in wicketkeeper-batsman in place of Rovman Powell.

This is the first international match to be held at the newly-renamed Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee International Stadium.


India: (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Manish Pandey, (w), Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed

West Indies: Shai Hope, Denesh Ramdin(w), Shimron Hetmyer, Kieron Pollard, Darren Bravo, Nicholas Pooran, Rovman Powell, Carlos Brathwaite(c), Fabian Allen, Khary Pierre, Oshane Thomas



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Tue, November 06 2018. 18:44 IST