Business Standard

Notification issued for 115 LS seats in phase 3


IANS New Delhi
The Election Commission on Thursday issued notification for the third phase of the seven-phase Lok Sabha elections, kicking off the process of filing of nominations for another 115 constituencies across 14 states and Union Territories.
Voting in the third phase will take place on April 23, said the notification.
According to the EC notification, all seats in Goa, Gujarat, Kerala, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, and Puducherry would go to polls in the third phase while the other states where voting will take place in this phase include Assam (4 seats), Bihar (5), Chhattisgarh (7), Karnataka (14), Maharashtra (14), Odisha (6), Uttar Pradesh (10), West Bengal (5) and Jammu and Kashmir (1).
Nominations for the third phase would be accepted till April 4, while April 8 is the last date for withdrawal of candidature, the notification said.
Polls for the Lok Sabha's 543 elected seats are being held in seven phases from April 11 to May 19. The results would be declared on May 23.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Mar 28 2019 | 9:08 PM IST

Explore News