You are here: Home » News-IANS » Politics
Business Standard

Odisha Congress names 7 LS, 20 Assembly candidates

IANS  |  Bhubaneswar 

The Congress on Friday released the list of candidates for seven Lok Sabha and 20 Assembly seats in Odisha.

Navajyoti Patnaik, son of Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) President Niranjan Patnaik, will contest from the Balasore Lok Sabha constituency.

Former Union Minister and former PCC President K.P. Singh Deo will contest from Dhenkanal parliamentary seat while party's media cell Chairman Satya Prakash Nayak will fight from the Puri seat.

Fakir Mohan Naik is Congress candidate from Keonjhar, while Madhumita Sethi is from Bhadrak, Dharanidhar Nayak from Kendrapada and Pratima Mallick from Jagatsinghpur.

The Lok Sabha and Assembly elections will take place in Odisha in first four phases for 21 parliamentary and 147 Assembly seats. The polls will be held on April 11, 18, 23 and 29.



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, March 29 2019. 14:06 IST