You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

11 countries sign revamped TPP trade deal, without US

AFP  |  Santiago 

Eleven nations signed a slimmed-down version of the (TPP) trade agreement today, moving to lower tariffs just as US seeks to raise them after withdrawing from the deal.

The foreign ministers of Australia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, and officially created what is now known as the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for (CPTPP), a market representing half a billion people and 13.5 percent of the global

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, March 09 2018. 00:30 IST