Business Standard

49 pc voting in MP till 3 pm


Press Trust of India Bhopal
An average 49.02 per cent voter turnout was recorded till 3 pm across six Lok Sabha constituencies in Madhya Pradesh Monday, an official said.
The polling began at 7 am.
"An average 49.02 per cent turnout was recorded till 3 pm," an election official said.
The voting figures till 3 pm were as follows:

Sidhi- 34.95 per cent, Shahdol-51.91 per cent, Jabalpur-48.71 per cent, Mandla-51.34 per cent, Balaghat-54.48 per cent and Chhindwara- 54.04 per cent.
In Chhindwara assembly by-poll, where Chief Minister Kamal Nath is in the fray, the voting percentage till 3 pm was 53.33 per cent.
Barring the Naxal-affected Baiher, Lanjhi and Paraswada Assembly segments under Balaghat parliamentary seat, polling will be held from 7 am to 6 pm everywhere.
In Naxal-affected areas, polling will be held from 7 am to 4 pm.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Apr 29 2019 | 3:35 PM IST

Explore News