You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

7 independent candidates file nomination for Ajmer bypoll

Press Trust of India  |  Jaipur 

As many as seven independent candidates today filed nomination for the bypoll to parliamentary constituency, a said.

So far, 11 independent candidates have filed nomination for constituency so far. They could play spoilsport for both the and

None of the candidates from national political parties have filed nomination. Most of the candidates who have filed nomination are independent candidates and others are from local political parties, collector said.

The has nominated while Ram Swaroop Lamba from the is in fray for the Ajmer bypoll.

Tomorrow is the last date for filing nomination.

Scrutiny will be done on January 11 whereas last date to withdraw nomination is January 15.

The Indian National (INC) candidate from Mandalgarh assembly constituency in district, Vivek Dhakad today filed nomination for the bypoll.

Total eight candidates have filed nomination for the Mandalgarh bypoll so far, SDO Mandalgarh said.

For the Alwar parliamentary constituency, six candidates have filed nomination of which three are independent candidates.

candidate is yet to file the papers whereas Congress's had filed the nomination yesterday, said.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Tue, January 09 2018. 23:15 IST