Business Standard

8 IPS officers shifted in Punjab


Press Trust of India Chandigarh
The Punjab government issued transfer and posting orders of eight IPS officers with immediate effect on Saturday.
An official spokesperson said senior IPS officer Parveen Kumar Sinha has been transferred as Inspector General of Police (Crime) while Amardeep Singh Rai, who is IGP (Patiala range), has been given the additional charge of IGP Vigilance Bureau.
IPS officer V Neerja has been posted as IGP (community policing) with additional charge of IGP Ropar range.
Anita Punj has been posted as Director, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Police Aacademy, Phillaur, and would also look after additional charge of IGP (Training) Punjab.
Patil Ketan Baliram has been given the charge of SSP Fazilka while Akhil Chaudhary has been shifted as AIG (community policing), Mohali.
Gulneet Singh Khurana has been posted as SSP Moga and Balraj Singh has been shifted as SP (Special Protection Unit) Punjab.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Sep 29 2018 | 8:00 PM IST

Explore News