You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Allahabad High Court gets seven new judges

Press Trust of India 

Seven judicial officers of Uttar Pradesh were today sworn in as Additional Judges of the Allahabad High Court, taking the total number of judges to 78 as against the sanctioned strength of 160.

The newly-appointed judges, who were posted in various parts of the state as district judges prior to taking up their latest assignment, were administered oath of office by Chief Justice D Y Chandrachud.

The newly-appointed judges are Justices Abhai Kumar, Alok Kumar Mukherjee, Anil Kumar Srivastava, Ravindra Nath Kakkar, Vijay Laxmi, Umesh Chandra Srivastava, Ravindra Nath Mishra, Prabhat Chandra Tripathi and Vinod Kumar Srivastava.

Dear Reader,

Business Standard has always strived hard to provide up-to-date information and commentary on developments that are of interest to you and have wider political and economic implications for the country and the world. Your encouragement and constant feedback on how to improve our offering have only made our resolve and commitment to these ideals stronger. Even during these difficult times arising out of Covid-19, we continue to remain committed to keeping you informed and updated with credible news, authoritative views and incisive commentary on topical issues of relevance.
We, however, have a request.

As we battle the economic impact of the pandemic, we need your support even more, so that we can continue to offer you more quality content. Our subscription model has seen an encouraging response from many of you, who have subscribed to our online content. More subscription to our online content can only help us achieve the goals of offering you even better and more relevant content. We believe in free, fair and credible journalism. Your support through more subscriptions can help us practise the journalism to which we are committed.

Support quality journalism and subscribe to Business Standard.

Digital Editor

First Published: Thu, April 07 2016. 20:13 IST