You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Aman, Quadri floor Manipur

Press Trust of India  |  Patna 

and shared nine wickets between them as shot out for 156 in their must-win final round match at the here Monday.

In reply, were 107/5, trailing by 49 runs, with Kundan Gupta and batting on 29 and five, respectively.

Priyojit Singh was the pick of the bowlers with 3/22 in his seven overs, while Bishworjit Konthoujam (2/39) claimed both the openers to reduce to 44/2 inside 11 overs.

Bihar are placed second, three points behind leaders Uttarakhand in the from where one team will make the quarterfinals.

In Dehradun, Uttarakhand kept their knockout hopes alive, posting a challenging 377 against with Saurabh Rawat (102) cracking his second first class century.

Rawat found a fine ally in who slammed a run-a-ball 84 (9x4, 1x6) to add 144 runs for the fifth wicket.

The duo's partnership revived Uttarakhand from 90/4 in the first session after they were sent in. Malolan Rangarajan also contributed with a vital 58 from 76 balls as Uttarakhand ensured that they have a competitive total in their crucial match.

In reply, were eight for no loss in eight overs.

Brief Scores:

In Patna: 156; 32 overs (79; 5/49, 4/39). Bihar 107/5; 32 overs (Kundan Gupta 29 batting, Vikash Ranjan 5 batting; Priyojit Singh 3/22).

In Goalpara: 169; 49.1 overs (Kshitiz Sharma 59; Milind Kumar 5/42, Ishwar Chaudhary 3/55). 132/3; 42 overs (Milind Kumar 50 batting, Jahan Uddin 27 batting).

In Dehradun: Uttarakhand 377; 83.5 overs (Saurabh Rawat 102, 84, Malolan Rangarajan 58). 8 for no loss; 4 overs.

In Dimapur: 387/5; 87.5 overs (Hokaito Zhimomi 177, Nitesh Lohchab 100; 3/95) vs Puducherry.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Mon, January 07 2019. 19:10 IST