You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

AP Chief Minister casts vote in presidential election

Press Trust of India  |  Amaravati 

Chief Minister and Assembly Speaker Kodela Sivaprasada Rao led the MLAs in casting their votes for the presidential in today.

Naidu was the first to cast his vote followed by Kodela at the polling booth in the state Assembly's committee hall.

The ruling Telugu Desam Party MLAs then cast their votes.

The four MLAs also cast their votes along with their ally.

Leader of Opposition and YSR president Y S Jaganmohan Reddy led his party MLAs in the polling process.

All the 175 MLAs in the AP Assembly, including those of the lone opposition YSRC, had earlier pledged their support to NDA's presidential candidate Ram Nath Kovind.

From Andhra Pradesh, the has only four members in the and none in the and the state Assembly.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Mon, July 17 2017. 12:28 IST