You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Australia win toss, elect to bat against India in 3rd Test

Press Trust of India  |  Ranchi 

skipper Steven Smith won the toss and elected to bat against in the third cricket Test at the JSCA International Stadium Complex here today.

have made just one change, bringing in Murali Vijay, who has recovered from a shoulder injury, in place of Abhinav Mukund.

have included Pat Cummins and Glenn Maxwell in their playing XI.

The four-Test series is levelled at 1-1.


India: Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane, Karun Nair, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Umesh Yadav,

Australia: David Warner, Mark Renshaw, Steve Smith (C), Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade, Steve O'Keefe, Nathan Lyon, Pat Cummins, Jose Hazlewood.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, March 16 2017. 09:22 IST