Business Standard

Azad, Najma Heptulla to be conferred Outstanding Parliamentarian award


Press Trust of India New Delhi
Leader of Opposition in the Rajya Sabha Ghulam Nabi Azad, Manipur Governor Najma Heptulla and BJD MP Bhartruhari Mahtab will be conferred the Outstanding Parliamentarian award tomorrow by President Ram Nath Kovind.
Heptulla, a former Rajya Sabha member will get the award for the 2013, Lok Sabha member Hukumdev Narayan Yadav for 2014. Both are from the BJP.
The award will be given to Azad for 2015, TMC MP Dinesh Trivedi for 2016 and Mahtab for 2017.
The five leaders will awarded by Kovind at a function in the Parliament House.
It will also be attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Vice-President M Venkaiah Naidu and Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Jul 31 2018 | 9:20 PM IST

Explore News