You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Cong names candidates for Himachal, Ktka bypolls

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

today named its candidates for the upcoming assembly bypolls this year in and Karnataka.

"Vice President has approved the candidature of Prem Kaushal for the ensuing bye-to the Legislative Assembly of from 36 - Bhoranj - SC constituency," a statement said.

Likewise in Karnataka, the vice president has approved the names of Kalale N Keshavmurthy from Nanjangud- SC contituency and M P Mohanakumari from Gundlupet constituency.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, March 19 2017. 19:48 IST