You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Council polls: 3 TRS candidates elected unopposed

Press Trust of India  |  Hyderabad 

Three candidates of ruling were today elected unopposed as members of Legislative Council from MLAs quota.

Alimineti Krishna Reddy, Mynampalli Hanumantha Rao and V Gangadhar Goud have been duly elected to fill the seats in the Legislative Council where three members are retiring on March 29, an official release said here.

Among the three Goud is a sitting MLC.

The biennial poll to the Upper House is slated for March 17, but the three candidates were declared elected as there was no other nominee in the fray, it said.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, March 10 2017. 21:03 IST