You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Finch wins toss, elects to bat in first ODI

Press Trust of India  |  Sydney 

won the toss and elected to bat in the first One-day International against India, here Saturday.

The hosts have handed debut to

won the preceding four-match Test series 2-1.


India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Ambati Rayudu, Dhoni(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, and

Australia: Aaron Finch(c), Alex Carey(w), Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Nathan Lyon, Peter Siddle, and

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sat, January 12 2019. 07:35 IST