Business Standard

Four IAS officers promoted to Additional Chief Secretary rank


Press Trust of India Bhubaneswar
Odisha government has promoted four senior IAS officers to the rank of Additional Chief Secretary (ACS), official sources said today.
The IAS officers of 1987 batch, who have been given ACS rank were - Rajesh Verma, Tuhin Kanta Pande, R K Sharma and Nikunja K Sunderay, a notification issued by the General Administration department said.
Earlier, the Departmental Promotion Committee (DPC) meeting chaired by Chief Secretary Aditya Prasad Padhi on June 27, had recommended promotion for these four officers to ACS rank.
Tuhin Kanta Pandey, who was serving as principal secretary of the Finance department will continue as ACS Finance department, it said.
Raj Kumar Sharma, is presently working as the principal secretary of steel and mines department.
Nikunja K Sundaray, serving in the central government, is given proforma promotion of ACS Rank.
Rajesh Verma the principal secretary to chief minister is promoted as ACS to CM, it added.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Jun 29 2018 | 4:36 PM IST

Explore News