You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Fr McFerran all-India football tourney from tomorrow

Press Trust of India  |  Chennai 

Sixteen teams from various states, including and Karnataka, will take part in the Don Bosco-Fr McFerran Trophy all-football tournament 2018 that commences here tomorrow.

ISL team Chennaiyin FC will be fielding its "B" side, which will take on in the tournament's opening match.

Other notable teams in the fray are DFA, TFA, FA, Cannanore Spirited Youths Club, ASC (Bengaluru) and Police.

team City FC, the champion and Viva FC, the runner-up, will also be seen in action, tournament committee convenor R K David said.

The winner will receive incentive of Rs 30,000 and the runner-up Rs 20,000. Besides, there will be prizes for best and top scorer of the tournament.

The final will be played on January 28.

Chennaiyin FC co-owner will inaugurate the tournament tomorrow in the presence of and Chennaiyin FC co-owner

The tourney is organised by (Wisdom Town).

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, January 12 2018. 20:10 IST