You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Govt appoints five new Joint Directors in CBI

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

Five new Joint Directors have been appointed in the (CBI), according to a order issued on Wednesday.

Those appointed are IPS officers Sampat Meena, Anurag, Rakesh Aggarwal, Violas Kumar Choudhry and D C Jain, it said.

Meena, and Aggarwal are 1994 batch officers of Jharkhand, and cadre, respectively.

While is 1991 of cadre, Choudhry is of 1997 batch and belongs to the cadre.

Of the five officers, Anurag, Aggarwal and have earlier worked in the as of Police or level officers, officials said.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, March 13 2019. 22:46 IST