You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Guv approves CPC report on varsity non-teaching staff

Press Trust of India  |  Guwahati 

has approved the report of the Common Pay Committee (CPC) 2017 for the non-teaching staff of seven universities in the state, an official release said today.

The asked the university authorities to take up the matter with the Finance, Higher and departments concerned to disburse salaries and allowances of the non-teaching staff of the universities as per the recommendations of the CPC, it said.

The seven universities are Gauhati University, Dibrugarh University, Agricultural University, Bodoland University, Krishna Kanta Handiqui State Open University, and Kumar and Ancient Studies University, it said.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sat, June 09 2018. 12:55 IST