You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

India opt to bat in first Test

Press Trust of India  |  Adelaide 

won the toss and opted to bat in the first Test against at the Adelaide Oval here on Thursday.

Out of the final 12 picked on the eve of the game, made the cut in the Indian playing eleven ahead of Hanuma Vihari.

Opener is the debutant for


India: Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma,


Australia: Marcus Harris, Aaron Finch, Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Travis Head, Tim Paine(captain), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood,

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, December 06 2018. 05:25 IST