You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Jagtar Singh Sanghera made secretary of AAP's Punjab unit

Press Trust of India  |  Chandigarh 

The Punjab unit of Party today announced a new list of its office bearers, appointing one and eight general secretaries in the state.

In a statement issued here, AAP's state said, "The appointments were made after consultation with the senior leaders of the party and it has been done on the basis of work done by the volunteers to uplift the party in the past years."

Due to the personal engagements of Gulshan Chhabra, the party has replaced him with a

Sanghera, the former of Punjab Mandi Board, has been associated with the party from the very beginning. He was earlier the convener of the NRI cell of the party, and at present is a party spokesperson, an release said.

Balbir said that party will now start preparing for the 2019

Those who have been appointed general secretaries of the state are Sanjiv Sharma, J P Singh, Dinesh Chadha, Harbhajan Singh, Kanwaljit Singh, , and

This month, opened its state office in Mohali which was inaugurated by senior of Delhi

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, May 17 2018. 17:10 IST