You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Jammu city has 21 unauthorised colonies: J-K govt

Press Trust of India  |  Jammu 

The winter capital of has 21 unauthorised colonies and the high court has stayed their regularisation, the and Kashmir Legislative Assembly was told today.

Replying to a question by BJP MLA Sat Paul Sharma, for Housing and Urban Development, Asiea Naqash informed the House that there were 31 authorised and 21 unauthorised colonies in city and its outskirts under the jurisdiction of the (JDA).

No colony has been regularised during the last ten years, she said.

Naqash said a proposal for regularisation of the 21 unauthorised colonies was prepared by the JDA, but the high court stayed the process on December 17, 2014.

The authorised colonies of include Gandhi Nagar Jammu, Shastri Nagar Jammu, Channi Himmat Jammu, Patoli (Lakar Mandi) Janipur Jammu and Channi Rama Jammu, she said.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, February 02 2018. 18:40 IST