You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

JNUSU office-bearers sworn-in

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

The newly-elected office bearers of the JNU Students' Union took oath today, a day after a Left alliance swept the four central panel posts.

The ABVP came second in all four posts, pushing the BAPSA (Birsa Ambedkar Phule Students' Association) to third.

The ceremony, in which all the 31 councillors also took oath, was attended by a large section of supporters of the Left-Unity alliance comprising the All Students Association (AISA), Students' Federation of (SFI) and Democratic Students Federation (DSF).

New President Geeta Kumari, Vice President Simone Zoya Khan, General Secretary Duggirala Srikrishna and Joint Secretary Shubhanshu Singh will take out a "Unity March" in the campus tonight.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Mon, September 11 2017. 20:42 IST