You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Municipal bypolls in MP: Congress wins nine seats, BJP four

Press Trust of India  |  Bhopal 

candidates won byelections for nine corporators' posts in Madhhya Pradesh today while the ruling BJP won four seats.

Voting for by-election to 14 corporator's seats across several municipal bodies had taken place on July 3.

In one place, an won, said a government department officer.

The won a seat each in Nepanagar ( district), (Neemuch), (Chhindwara), Junnardeo (Chhindwara), Dabra (Gwalior), Berasia (Bhopal), Raghogarh (Guna), Singrauli and Satna municipal bodies.

BJP candidates won at Shamgarh (district) and Datia, Damoh and Bijuri (district).

An won at Gormi in district.

Assembly elections are due in the state by year-end.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Tue, August 07 2018. 19:30 IST