You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Polling begins in 91 seats in phase one of LS polls

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

Polling began Thursday morning in 91 constituencies spread across 18 states and two union territories in the first phase of elections.

Voting is also underway in 175 assembly seats in Andhra Pradesh, 32 in and 28 seats in Odisha.

Polling in all the constituencies of (25), Telangana (17), Uttarakhand (5), (2) and (2) besides lone seats in Mizoram, Tripura, Manipur, Nagaland, Sikkim, Andaman and Nicobar, and Lakshadweep is being held.

Eight seats in Uttar Pradesh, seven in Maharashtra, six in Bihar, five in Assam, four in Odisha, two each in and and one seat in are also going to polls.

Voting for the 543 seats is be held in seven phases: April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19. Counting will be done on May 23.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, April 11 2019. 07:15 IST