You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

PSPB retains National Team Chess Championships titles

Press Trust of India  |  Kolkata 

Promotion Board (PSPB) retained the Championship crown by emerging victorious in both the men's and women's categories here Monday.

Surya and Aravindh Chithambaram spearheaded the challenge and won four out of eight games as PSBP finished with 17/18 to reign supreme in the 39th Championship.

of (14/18) and Railways Promotion Board-B (13/18) finished second and third respectively.

IM Padmini Rout won seven out of seven to lead PSPB's charge in the women's section en route to retaining the 17th National Women Team Championship title.

and of finished second and third respectively.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Mon, February 11 2019. 20:10 IST