Business Standard

Raj Assembly speaker constitutes 4 finance committees


Press Trust of India Jaipur
The speaker of Rajasthan Assembly, Kailash Meghwal today constituted four finance and 16 other committees of the House for the year 2018-19.
Senior Congress legislature Pradhyuman Singh was nominated as the chairperson of the 15-member Public Accounts Committee while the BJP's Gyan Dev Ahuja and Gopal Krishan were made chairperson of the Estimate committee (A) and Estimate committee (B), respectively.
The speaker also nominated heads and members of other committees including public undertaking committee, rules committee, committee on ethics, committee on local bodies and panchayti raj institutions, among others.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Mar 28 2018 | 7:15 PM IST

Explore News