You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

SAD forms election manifesto committee for Lok Sabha polls

Press Trust of India  |  Chandigarh 

The (SAD) Friday announced a 17-member committee which will prepare the party's manifesto for the coming parliamentary polls.

Senior Akali and former assembly Charanjit Singh Atwal will be the chairman and vice chairman of the committee, respectively, a party statement issued here said.

The manifesto committee was formed by

Party's Dr will be the member-secretary of the committee, the statement said.

Tota Singh, Maheshinder Singh Grewal, Prof Prem Singh Chandumajra, and Janmeja Singh Sekhon are some of the other members of the committee.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, January 11 2019. 17:30 IST