You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard


Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

Following is the chronology of the political crisis in which the today ordered a floor test to be conducted at 4 pm tomorrow;

* May 12: Elections held in

* May 15: announces results. BJP emerges as single largest party with 104 members; Cong with 78 and JD(S) with 37 MLAs stitch an alliance.

* Both BJP and Cong-JD(S) combine stake claim to form government.

* May 16: invites BJP to form govt and asks B S Yeddyurappa to take oath as the next day.

* moves late evening against Governor's invitation to BJP.

* May 16-17: SC opens its doors at midnight for an urgent hearing.

* May 17: Hearing begins at 2.11 am and concludes at 5.28 am. SC refuses to stay oath-taking ceremony of Yeddyurappa.

* Yeddyurappa sworn in as CM at 9 am.

* May 18: SC orders floor test at 4 pm on May 19.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, May 18 2018. 16:00 IST