You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Smith dropped, Rajasthan Royals elect to field against KXIP

Press Trust of India  |  Mohali 

Former Australia was left out of the playing XI as Royals won the toss and elected to bowl against Kings XI Punjab in an IPL game here Tuesday.

Smith, who has managed to score only 186 runs in seven matches for Rajasthan, was replaced by fellow Australian Ashton Turner, who will make his IPL debut.

made two more changes, bringing in and Ish Sodhi.

Kings XI also made a couple of changes to their playing XI, replacing with and picking Arshdeep Singh instead of


Kings XI Punjab: Lokesh Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran(w), Ravichandran Ashwin(c), Murugan Ashwin, Andrew Tye, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh.

Royals: (C), Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, Ashton Turner, Stuart Binny, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni, Ish Sodhi.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Tue, April 16 2019. 19:50 IST