You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

SP fields Tabassum Hasan from Kairana

Press Trust of India  |  Lucknow 

The on Friday fielded sitting from in as it announced its fourth list of candidates for the

Hasan had won the by-election last year when she contested on an Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) ticket and as a of the Opposition.

Releasing a list of four candidates, the SP said Hasan would be the party candidate from and Shafiq-ur-Rehman Burq from Sambhal.

alias Pandit Singh will contest from Gonda and from Barabanki (reserved), it said.

The SP has already released three lists of 11 candidates and with this list, the party has named its candidates for 15 seats out of its quota of 37 seats.

Of the 80 parliamentary seats in UP, the SP will contest 37 and the 38, leaving three for the Ajit Singh-led RLD and two for Congress' (Rae Bareli) and

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, March 15 2019. 16:00 IST