You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Three UP varsities get Vice-Chancellors

Press Trust of India  |  Lucknow 

Professor Raja Ram Yadav has been appointed as the vice-chancellor of Veer Bahadur Singh Purvanchal University, Jaunpur.

Yadav was with the Physics department of University earlier.

Governor Ram Naik today appointed vice- chancellors of two more universities in the state.

Professor Anil Kumar, who was Dean Student Welfare in University has been made the vice-chancellor of Mahatma Jyotibha Phule Ruhelkhand University, Bareilly.

Professor Vijay Krishna Singh, the Pro V-C of Technical University has been made the vice- chancellor of Deendayal Upadhyay University, Gorakhpur.

Juthika Patankar, principal secretary to Governor said that the tenure of the newly-appointed vice-chancellors will be three years from the date of taking charge.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Mon, April 24 2017. 22:07 IST