You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

TN announces Ranji Trophy probables

Press Trust of India  |  Chennai 

: The selectors have named a 26-member probables list for Championship 2017-2018, scheduled to begin on October 6.

The State selection committee of comprising S Sharath (chairman), D Girish and P Subbiah at a meeting held yesterday selected the probables, said a TNCA press release here.

The list of probables includes Test players Abhinav Mukund and Murali Vijay apart from experienced wicket-keeper-batsman K Karthik. Also, youngsters like S Radhakrishnan, who was part of the under-19 team that toured recently, S Lokeswar and Pradosh Ranjan Paul have been picked.

The probables: Abhinav Mukund, M Vijay, V Ganga Sridhar Raju, L. Suryap Prakash, K Mukunth, M Kaushik Gandhi, B Aparajith, B Indrajith, Vijay Shankar, M S Sundar, K Karthik, N Jagadeesan.

S Lokeshwar, B Anirudh Sita Ram, S Radhakrishnan, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, J Kousik, Rahil S Shah, R Sai Kishore, Malolan Rangarajan, K Vignesh, T Natarajan, L Vignesh, R Rohit, M Mohammed, V Lakshman, K Vishal Vaidya.

Support staff: Hrishikesh Kanitkar - Coach; L Balaji - Assistant Coach-cum-Bowling Coach; R Prasanna - Fielding Coach; Ramji Srinivasan - Trainer; Thulasiram Yuvaraj - Physio; Hari Prasad - Video Analyst.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, September 14 2017. 18:48 IST