You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

ZPM & Congress announce Hmar as their common LS candidate

Press Trust of India  |  Aizawl 

Opposition Zoram People's Movement (ZPM) and the Thursday announced that and will be their common candidates for the lone Lok Sabha seat in and state Assembly bypoll respectively

Announcing the names of Hmar and Sailo, ZPM K Sapdanga said his party and the party have come together on a common platform to defeat the BJP and its allies in the election.

Lok Sabha election in and the bypoll for the Aizawl West - I seat will be held simultaneously on April 11.

Hmar is a well-known young sports reporter and presently honorary secretary of the Football Association (MFA) while Sailo is a retired government official.

The ruling Mizo (MNF) on Wednesday had announced C Lalrosanga, a former of Doordarshan, as its The MNF also said that Zothantluanga would be the party's nominee for the assembly by-poll.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, March 14 2019. 16:40 IST