Maithan Alloys Ltd

Know More

1086.90-8.30 (-0.76%)

03:54 PM,27th Feb 2024

1080.00-16.65 (-1.52%)

04:01 PM,27th Feb 2024

BSE : 590078


Sector : Metals & Mining

ISIN Code : INE683C01011

  • NSE
  • BSE
  • 1D
  • 5D
  • 1M
  • 6M
  • 1Y
  • 2Y
  • 5Y
  • MAX

Last Updated: Feb 27 2024 | 04:01 PM IST

Market Cap (₹ Cr)


Turnover (₹ Cr)


Volume (Shares)


Face Value


52-WK High


52-WK High Date

27 Dec 2023

52-WK Low


52-WK Low Date

28 Mar 2023

All Time High


All Time High Date

12 Apr 2022

All Time Low


All Time Low Date

05 Mar 2014

Maithan Alloys Ltd

Maithan Alloys Limited is manufacturer and exporter of all three bulk Ferro alloys- Ferro Silicon Ferro Manganese and Silico Manganese and has a captive power plant. It is also engaged in the generation and supply of Wind Power and has a Captive Power Plant. Headquartered in Kolkata the company is promoted and managed by the Asansol-based Agarwalla family that possesses extensive multidecade industry experience and exposure. The Company's manufacturing facilities are located at Kalyaneshwari (near Asansol West Bengal) and Ri-Bhoi (Meghalaya). The Company has a manufacturing facility at APSEZ Vishakapatnam (Andhra Pradesh) through its subsidiary. Maithan Alloys Limited was incorporated in the year 1985. The Company commenced commercial production in 1997 with 10 MVA; it grew its installed capacity by 7.5 MVA in 2000 and 8.25 MVA in 2004 when the market for manganese alloys was weak indicating its commitment to the business. Further 24MVA was added in 2007 This was followed by setting a new unit with 15 MVA furnace capacity along with 15 MW powerplant in Meghalaya. The result is a capital cost per MVA that is attractively lower than the prevailing greenfield benchmark.As of March 31 2010 it had a manufacturing capacity of 64 megavolt ampere. As of March 31 2010 the Company had an installed capacity of 115600 million tons of ferro alloys and 3.75 megawatts of wind mill. During the fiscal year ended March 31 2010 (fiscal 2010) it generated 6223507 kilowatt hour of power. During fiscal 2010 its Kalyaneshwari unit produced 58275 million tons and the Meghalaya unit produced 18176 million tons. During fiscal 2010 the Company started its Meghalaya operation with 15 megavolt ampere and captive power generation.Anjaney Alloys Limited became `wholly owned subsidiary company' of Company during the year 2012-13 through acquisition of 15375000 Equity shares of Rs. 10/- each by Maithan Alloys Limited.Anjaney Alloys Limited a wholly owned subsidiary of the Company was amalagamated with the Company in year 2016 through the Scheme of Amalgamation which became operative on 4th May 2016. As a result the undertakings including all assets and liabilities of Anjaney Alloys Limited was transferred and vested into Maithan Alloys Limited (the Company) with retrospective effect from 1st April 2015. However due to amalgamation of Anjaney Alloys Limited the wholly owned subsidiary of the Company with Maithan Alloys Limited there remains two subsidiaries of the Company namely M/s. Anjaney Minerals Limited and M/s. AXLExploration Pvt. Ltd. for the year ending 31st March 2016.During year 2017-18 the Company acquired entire equity shares of Salanpur Sinters Private Limited and beneficial interest in remaining 6 equity shares of Anjaney Minerals Limited. Consequently both Salanpur Sinters Private Limited and Anjaney Minerals Limited became whollyowned subsidiaries of the Company with effect from 28 November 2017.Bhagwati Syndicate Pvt. Ltd. (BSPL) a member of the Promoter Group of Company through a Scheme of Amalgamation became owner of additional 15756576 shares representing 54.12% of the paid-up share capital of the Company which were hitherto cumulatively held by other Corporate Members of Promoter Group of the Company namely Aaklavya (India) Pvt. Ltd. Anupam Vanijya Private Limited Dipajyoti Resources Pvt. Ltd. H. S. Consultancy Pvt. Ltd. Jibralter Traders Ltd. Jyobina Investment Ltd. Maithan Smelters Private Limited Shakti Auto Finance Pvt. Ltd. Sumee Trading Pvt. Ltd. Summit Packaging Pvt. Ltd. and Unmukt Tracom Pvt. Ltd. as they stand amalgamated into BSPL with an effective date of 14 January 2020. Accordingly holding of BSPL in the Company became 16186576 shares representing 55.60% of the paid-up share capital of the Company. Consequently BSPL became holding company of Maithan Alloys Limited.`Maithan Ferrous Private Limited' was incorporated on 5 December 2019 as a wholly-owned subsidiary of Company. The Board of Directors of the Company in its meeting held on 5 May 2021 approved a Composite Scheme of Arrangement amongst Ma Kalyaneshwari Holdings Private Limited (MKH or Demerged Company or Transferor Company) and Anjaney Land Assets Private Limited (ALAPL or Resulting Company) and Maithan Alloys Limited (MAL or Transferee Company or Company) and their respective shareholders and creditors for the demerger of Real Estate and Ancillary Business of MKHPL into ALAPL and thereafter amalgamation of MKHPL into MAL with the Appointed Date being same as the Effective Date.During the year 2021-22 Impex Metal & Ferro Alloys Limited became wholly-owned subsidiary of Company.

Maithan Alloys Ltd - Key Fundamentals

Market Cap (₹ Cr)


EPS - TTM (₹) [S]


P/E Ratio (X) [S]


Face Value (₹) 10
Latest Dividend (%)60.00
Latest Dividend Date 18 Sep 2023
Dividend Yield (%) 0.55
Book Value Share (₹) [S]975.45
P/B Ratio (₹) [S]1.11
[*C] Consolidated [*S] Standalone

Funds Owing this Stock

Scheme Name Amount Invested ( ₹ Cr ) No Of Shares Net Asset (%)
Groww Nifty Total Market Index Fund-Regular (G) 0.00 45 0.00
Groww Nifty Total Market Index Fund-Direct (G) 0.00 45 0.00

Research Reports

Date BrokerActionPrices(Rs)Report
Data Not Found

Stock Strength

Today's Low/High



Week Low/High



Month Low/High



Year Low/High



All time Low/High



Share Price Returns

1 Week0.66%0.96%0.050.01%
1 Month1.20%1.14%3.393.96%
3 Month-1.46%-1.59%10.8012.14%
6 Month6.88%6.68%12.6515.22%
1 Year18.55%18.48%23.2927.63%
3 Year78.65%78.39%48.8752.78%

Company Info

Company Information

Chairman & Managing Director : S C Agarwalla

Whole Time Director & CEO : Subodh Agarwalla

Non-Exec. & Independent Dir. : Nand Kishore Agarwal

Company Sec. & Compli. Officer : Rajesh K Shah

Non-Exec. & Independent Dir. : P K Venkatramani

Non-Exec. & Independent Dir. : Kalpana Biswass Kundu

Non-Exec. & Independent Dir. : Ashok Bhandari

Non-Exec & Non-Independent Dir : Vivek Kaul

Non Executive Director : Srinivas Peddi

Registered Office: Ideal Centre 4th Floor, 9 A J C Bose Road,Kolkata,West Bengal-700017 Ph: 91-33-64502228