You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

LS Polls: 70.97 pc voter turnout till 6 pm in Jharkhand

ANI  |  General News 

An estimated voter turnout of 70.97 per cent was recorded till 6 pm on Sunday in three parliamentary constituencies in Jharkhand, the Election Commission of India (ECI) has said.

According to the ECI figures, voting per cent was the highest in Dumka parliamentary constituency (72.61 per cent) followed by Rajmahal (71.69 per cent) and Godda (69.02 per cent).

Dumka and Rajmahal constituencies are two reserved constituencies undergoing polling in this phase. Godda is a general category constituency.

The bigwigs whose fate will be decided in the election today are Gopin Soren, Vijay Kumar Hansdak, Baidhnath Pahadiya, Sunil Soren, Sibhu Soren, Arjun Pujahar, Nishikant Dubey, Zaffar Obaid, and Pradeep Yadav.

The final phase of polling has concluded in 59 parliamentary constituencies spread over seven states and the Union Territory of Chandigarh. The counting of votes is scheduled for May 23.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, May 19 2019. 19:36 IST