You are here: Home » News-ANI » Sports
Business Standard

Mithali to lead Indian eves in South Africa tour

ANI  |  Mumbai [India] 

will lead the 17-member Indian women's squad while will serve as her deputy in the three-match ODI series against in February.

Taniya Bhatia, and have also been included in the squad, which is otherwise a similar to the one that made it to the finals of the Women's in last year.

"The Indian Women's Team will play three ODIs against Women as part of the Women's Championship (2017-2020) in February," the Board of Control for in (BCCI) said.

While the first two ODIs will be played in Kimberley on February 5 and 7 respectively, the third and the final ODI will take place in Potchefstroom on Feruary 10.

Ahead of the series, will also play a warm-up match against on February 2 in

The three ODIs will be followed by a five-match T20I series and the squad for the same will be named later.

The Indian Women's ODI squad is as follows:

(Captain), (vice-captain), Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper), Ekta Bisht, Smriti Mandhana, Poonam Yadav, Punam Raut, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jemimah Rodrigues, Jhulan Goswami, Deepti Sharma, Shikha Pandey, Mona Meshram, Pooja Vastrakar, Veda Krishnamurthy, (wicket-keeper).

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, January 10 2018. 19:30 IST