Business Standard

NCP to contest all 26 seats in Gujarat


ANI General News
Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) on Thursdat announced it will contest on all 26 Lok Sabha seats in Gujarat.
NCP is contesting 22 Lok Sabha seats in Maharashtra out of 48.
For Maharashtra, the Congress and the NCP on Saturday announced their seat-sharing pact for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls with the two parties agreeing to contest 26 and 22 seats respectively.
All the 26 constituencies of Gujarat will go for polling during the 3rd phase of elections on April 23.
While Maharashtra will vote for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in four phases. The polling dates for Maharashtra will be on April 11, 18, 23 and 29. The votes will be counted for all the constituencies on May 23. The results of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will be announced on the same day.
The 17th Lok Sabha election to be held in seven phases beginning April 11. The final phase of voting will take place on May 19. The counting of votes will be done on May 23.
The last date for withdrawal of candidature for the first phase is March 28 while the first phase polling will take place on April 11.
The phase two polling will be on April 18, third phase on April 23, fourth phase on April 29, fifth phase on May 6, sixth phase on May 12, and the phase seven polling will take place on May 19.
The tenure of the 16th Lok Sabha expires on June 3.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Mar 28 2019 | 7:18 PM IST

Explore News