Business Standard

Amit Shah, others' terms as Rajya Sabha members end


IANS New Delhi
The terms of Rajya Sabha MPs Amit Shah (Gujarat), Ravi Shankar Prasad (Bihar) and Kanimozhi (Tamil Nadu) ended on May 23, a notification from the Rajya Sabha said on Wednesday.
The three "ceased to be the Members of Rajya Sabha from the date of their being chosen as Members of Lok Sabha -- May 23," the notification read.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: May 29 2019 | 2:18 PM IST

Explore News